top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJess

A Little Slice of Everything -- a boasting of my favorite pastry shop.

Life's been pretty busy -- from working five on campus jobs, being in 3 plus extracurricular activities, to taking 17 credit hours and graduating in 2 weeks (!!), I'm finding it hard to find time to make food. In that being said, however, I was able to go on a little adventure today to my favorite bakery in Lincoln and thought I'd share my love of it, Goldenrod Pastries with you.

The staff is always friendly, and the decor inside is what makes it even sweeter; pastels, warm smiles, and a homey feel, it's everything that reminds me of what a bakery should be.


From clock wise, above, we have a chocolate cupcake, cinnamon roll, peach coffee cake and a piece of chocolate cake with peanut butter frosting. All are gluten free, and vegan -- which is why Goldenrod is one of my very favorite places to go.


If you'd like recipes to the sweets above, though I cannot promise that they be the same, but similar to them, click the links below.


For the chocolate cupcake, click here. For the frosting, click here.

For the cinnamon roll, click here. If you'd like to read about my attempt at vegan cinnamon rolls, click here. If you'd also like to read about my attempt at vegan frosting, click here.

For the peach coffee cake, click here.

For the chocolate cake with peanut butter frosting, click here.


Please remember that just because it is vegan, it is not necessarily healthy. Recipes use coconut oil, a product high in saturated fat. Enjoy and stay tuned for my reviews on the recipes above!

18 views0 comments
bottom of page