top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJess

Three ingredient Ice Cream to Curve Your Cravings!

I love ice cream, but not the calories, as well as the fats that are packed into the soft serve that encompasses everyone's summertime memories.


In being on Facebook, I always saw ice cream being made out of bananas so I thought I'd give it a try.



The recipe is pretty simple and you can add a lot of things to the base to further the creation. The instructions are: freeze a cut up, medium sized banana, then blend the banana in a food processor until smooth. I added peanut butter from Fresh Thyme and cacao powder, because I love peanut butter and chocolate ice cream! The end results were healthy and creamy all while I got to enjoy my chocolate and peanut butter combination!


For the base of the ice cream (before you add other flavors) recipe, click here!

3 views0 comments
bottom of page